A former British Colony, Fiji is an archipelago of 250 islands east of New Hebrides in South Pacific. The first stamps were type-set and and printed at the premises of the local newspaper. In fact these 1870 stamps are inscribed FIJI / TIMES / EXPRESS, and for ease of separation were rouletted in the printing process. The second issue took place in October 1871 and consisted of three perforated denominations: 1d blue, 3d pale yellow-green, and 6d rose. A set of four stamps was issued on 10 October 1970 to mark Fiji’s independence.

Showing 1–16 of 18 results